The Ashland Soil and Water Conservation District is a legally organized subdivision of the state of Ohio government with the same boundaries as Ashland County, Ohio.  The district is responsible for the promotion of the conservation and development of the natural resources within the county with special emphasis on soil and water, and for providing assistance to landowners with the planning and applying conservation practices on their land.

HOURS: 8:00 A. M. TO 4:00 P.M.    MONDAY - FRIDAY

Our Mission

To encourage and facilitate wise use of natural resources by providing education, technical assistance, and leadership in Ashland County

Board of Supervisors Staff
Karen Welch – Chairman
Martin Michel – Vice-Chairman
Jason Portz – Secretary & Fiscal Agent
Martha (Beth) Barr - Member
Justin Ringler– Member

Jane Houin - District Program Admininistrator
Robert Kerr – District Technician
Maxine Swaisgood – Administrative Asst.

Erica White - District Technician